top of page

How My Social Media Project Can Help Grow My Baseball Business


My players tend to be youth baseball players, professors’ sons, some high school players and even a couple college players. I currently have no social media that is strictly for my business, although I do have a strong presence already on my personal Instagram and Facebook, where some of my players and the players’ parents follow me. With this project I would like to set up a few new social media sites for my business, specifically a Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. These would allow me to have a place where I could attract new clients, build a brand, post informational baseball videos, pictures of lessons, and personal posts that the players could read and learn from.

I would like my social media brand and voice to be one that is youthful, interactive, and most importantly look and feel professional. This would give my business more of a legitimacy, and would make it more organized, because as of now I just have word of mouth to attract business and text messages to set up times to give lessons, even before I meet them. One strategy I would use to increase my social media presence, is to make posts that are interactive for the clients, and players. Have posts where I ask baseball questions and have the players and followers post back to me with the answers. Also, I would need to have promotions where I post on my social media accounts different upcoming camps I host, and deals that I am offering. For example, a post that gives a discount for your first lesson if you sign on for five lessons. Another strategy could be posting testimonials on my accounts where players talk about their experiences from their lessons with me.

There are no key dates for action that I can think of right now specifically, but the end of the summer, fall, and winter are key times to get things moving because this is when the players are out of season and have the most time to train with me. Social media can play a huge roll for my business, I have seen my former teammates take to social media for their baseball schools and get upwards of ten thousand followers, and make a very good amount of money just because they post cool baseball videos, and are constantly posting informational things. My social media policy will have to be one of family friendly posts, nothing obscene or political because parents and kids don’t want to hear their baseball instructors political views, they just want you to talk about baseball and events.


RECENT POST
bottom of page