top of page

Using Other Athletes to Boost Your Legitimacy on Social Media

In my social media strategies class I have been tasked with coming up with a social media campaign to help a business or an organization. For this I have chosen my own business of giving baseball lesson's, and making instructional videos. So I began wondering how I can use the tools and resources that I have acquired over my years of baseball to grow my legitimacy on social media. Then it dawned on me, I could reach out to former teammates and friends who play professional baseball to retweet and post things from my business and my social media accounts. They already are seen in the baseball world as credible due to their success on the field, which also has led them to a massive amount of followers on social media. This will in turn cause their followers to check out my social media pages and see that I know my stuff about baseball. Also, my current players will see that a professional believes in what I am teaching so they will have an easier time believing what I am teaching them. Finally and possibly most importantly, this is going to cause more traffic to my page and my videos, thus giving me more followers, views, and likes.


RECENT POST
bottom of page